PGA out with names of nominees for 29th Annual Producers Guild Awards


The Producers Guild of America (PGA) has brought out the list of theatrical motion picture and television nominations for the 29th Annual Producers Guild Awards.

The nominees for the Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures are: Ramsey Naito (The Boss Baby) Fox/DreamWorks, Darla K. Anderson (Coco) Disney/Pixar, Chris Meledandri, Janet Healy (Despicable Me 3) Universal/Illumination, Lori Forte, Bruce Anderson (Ferdinand) Fox/Blue Sky and Dan Lin, Phil Lord, Chris Miller (The LEGO Batman Movie) Warner Bros.

What is impressive about this year’s feature animation category is that four of the five nominated movies were produced or co-produced by women.

The nominees in the Outstanding Children’s Programme category are: Doc McStuffins (Season 4), Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards 2017, School of Rock (Season 3) Sesame Street (Season 47) and SpongeBob SquarePants (Season 10, Season 11)

The live-action feature nominees are The Big Sick, Call Me By Your Name, Dunkirk, Get Out, I,Tonya; Lady Bird, Molly’s Game, The Post, The Shape of Water, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouriand Wonder Woman.

The winners of the Guild Awards will be announced on January 20 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles.