Women in Toys announces names of finalists of Wonder Women Awards


Women in Toys, Licensing and Entertainment (WIT) has come out with the names of the finalists for its Wonder Women Awards.

Winners across Licensing, Marketing, Retailer and Rising Star categories will be announced at the 14th annual Wonder Women Awards Gala on February 18’ Incidentally, the event would take place during the New York International Toy Fair.

Wonder Women

Additionally, WIT will induct Norma Rosenhain, Creata CEO, as a Lifetime Achievement Honoree and will present Nancy Zwiers, EVP and Global CMO at Spin Master, with the Elise Lachowyn Mentorship Award.

Eleven-year-old Ariana Gentry, president of play at Toys “R” Us, will be honoured with a special Wonder Girl Award.

The WIT Foundation Scholarship program will also present seven scholarships to student recipients in related toy, engineering and licensing industry-focused programs at universities around the world.

Voting for the Wonder Women Awards is currently open to all WIT members, as well as its board of directors and advisory board.