Tuesday, February 19

World Animation & VFX Summit announces names of this year’s recipient of the Hall of Fame awards


The 2017 edition of the World Animation & VFX Summit has announced the names of this year’s recipient of the Hall of Fame awards.

This year’s honorees are:

  • Actress Nancy Cartwright (iconic voice of Bart Simpson) — award presented by The Simpsonsexec producer Al Jean.
  • Producer Lori Forte (Ice Age movies, Ferdinand) — award presented by Fox Animation Studio president Vanessa Morrison
  • Animation director/writer Glen Keane (Dear Basketball, Disney movies) — award presented by director John Musker (Moana, Princess and the Frog, Hercules, Aladdin)
  • French animation distributor PGS Entertainment’s Philippe and Guillaume Soutter (Miraculous, ALVINNN!!!!!! and The Chipmunks, The Little Prince) — Award presented by TV producer Tom Lynch (Scout’s Safari, The Secret World of Alex Mack).
  • Frederator Studios founder/CEO and Emmy-winning producer Fred Seibert (Adventure Time, Castlevania, Fairly OddParents) — award presented by Herb Scannell, former president of Nickelodeon Networks.
  • DreamWorks Animation’s head of TV physical production Mark Taylor — award presented by Margie Cohn, head of DreamWorks TV Animation.

The awards ceremony will be hosted by Tom Kenny (SpongeBob SquarePants).

The gala event will be followed by two packed summit days in the intimate surroundings of the California Yacht Club in Marina del Rey.

The final day of the summit will feature Master Classes for the Masters: Alison Norrington, Archita Ghosh, Fred Seibert and Butch Hartman.

The World Animation and VFX Summit is a way to travel the world’s geography of the animation and VFX industries, all while relaxing in the ambiance of a private club overlooking the Marina.